Don Pedro

Welp–I feel like I haven’t been on a computer in weeks.  Truth is, it’s only been a few days away from DS (5 days), and I have to say, I’ve missed it!  The reason I’ve been so M.I.A., is because this past weekend Fiance and I traveled up north to visit with his family and some good friends to Lake Don Pedro in Northern California.  They rented an amazing house boat, and we enjoyed relaxing on the top deck, soaking up the hot sun, taking the wave runners out, wake boarding….phew!!  My body seriously feels like I’ve been hit by a car…I haven’t felt this sore since double days my freshman year of college (I played soccer, and yes, I was taken out by the bigger ladies every now and again–it hurt). I had so much fun, I haven’t been on a lake in YEARS, and it was exactly what I needed.  I only wish we could have stayed a little longer…

There’s the boys riding the wave runners…

Gosh, so much fun!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don Pedro

  1. Christina K says:

    man the water when it’s supposed to be where it’s supposed to (paired with some warm rays and blue skies) looks so much better than when it’s falling from the sky with a gray overcast.

Leave a Reply

