Mar-shell.

Oh.  Myyy.  Gosshh.

This video is so brilliant.  A friend sent this to me and I have watched it over and over.  I get so inspired in such a weird way by the creative minds (Jenny Slate and Dean Fleischer-Camp) that put this kind of thing together…don’t you?!  I am always so envious of artists who’s minds just wander into crazy unique pools of visionary genius.  Why not meee?!!!

It’s so cute!  And funny!  And original!

Jenny Slate is the voice of Marcel the Shell, and she is also the ex-SNL cast mate who famously used the “F” word during a skit.  My old roommates and I always loved her as Tina Tina Cheneuse, but when she didn’t return the following season, we were curious as to why.  Maybe the foul language was a little too much??

Eeeek.  Her face just kills me…she knew it!  😦

Another hilarious video her and her comedy partner Gabe Liedman did for a Jim Beam commercial contest:

Freakin’ hilarious!  I’m afraid I couldn’t find any recent activity they have done together, but she’s still funny, and I still love her!

This entry was posted in Comedy, New York, Videos, Youtube. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mar-shell.

  1. bunz says:

    cathleen!!! marcel just made my day! brilliant.

  2. Slamdunk says:

    Thanks for the laughs–that is some guy in the Jim Bean video.

Leave a Reply

