And we all ate cake!

Since posting about Megan and her delicious creations, I haven’t been able to get cake off my mind.  I’ve been craving baked goods.  Ugh.  I mean, I ALWAYS crave donuts, so what else is new.  I cannot remember where I was or what I was doing, but all I want are these incredible little CAKE POPS…has anyone seen or had these??

Angie Dudley, the creator of a wonderful baking website called Bakerella is the inventor of baking the perfect little bite sized nibble of cake, right on a stick, aka: CAKE POPS!!! BRILLIANT!!!  I would eat a dozen by myself.  Who cares!  It would probably add up to one cupcake anyway.  Ha.  Angie, The woman responsible for making me drool over these treats is a Georgia native that began by taking a baking class.  Her cake pop creation blew up overnight when she appeared on the Martha Stewart Show in 2008.  Well OF COURSE!!  They look incredible, and because of all the cute designs she’s come up with, she now has a book out called “Cake Pops” that you can grab at any bookstore.

Insane, right??

Here are some images I pulled from The Knot that I liked for my own wedding cake:

I think I like #2 and #5 the best…

Off to a wedding dinner party!  Not for me, but I’m a bridesmaid in a close friends wedding in 3 weeks…Eeek!  I can’t imagine!  Haha, I suppose I’m going to have to though–I’m next!  Yiipppeee!!

This entry was posted in Food, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

