Dreaming in Wonderland

So I know I promised a look into our best friend’s wedding.  Well, the time has come. And although I can’t wait to see the actual photos from the photographer, our good friend Braedon Flynn from Braedon Photography (brilliant), here are some photos that I have collected from my own camera, and some friends’ cameras (ahem–thank you Natalie, Jimmy Pham and Amber).

First, a little background:

Ian and Emily met when they were just 14 and 15 years old!!  So sweet!  They have been together for 10 years now and were earlier featured on one of my favorite wedding blogs Green Wedding Shoes with their fantastic engagement photos (also shot by Braedon).

Check out the rest HERE.  I can’t handle them.  They are insane.

They chose the most beautiful location in Ojai to get married…The Dent House.  It’s part ranch, part farm, and part heavenly wonderland.  Fresh fruit trees everywhere, a running stream, secret make-shift tree houses, and even a natural hot springs off the side of the road about a mile away.  I mean, this place was a dream.  I can’t even imagine the memories Braedon captured on film.  They’re gonna be GOOD.

Here is the compilation of photos to share, in order of the weekend:

We got there on a Thursday night, it was so dark!

Friday: work day and rehearsal dinner

Emily and her mom bought flowers in downtown L.A. and then we went walking around the Dent House for local grown additions…

Ta-da!  We made little floral arrangements for the rehearsal dinner.  Too bad I didn’t take a picture without the dumb newspaper…lame!

The food was impeccable and the stories were beautiful.  Lots of tears this night.

Wedding day!

I just HAD to post this pic!  These are our friends who OBVI knew exactly what the vibe was…aren’t they the cutest?!

The bridesmaids.  I’m on the far right in my thrifted Betsy Johnson dress.  Yessss.

Dyyyying over her dress….

Love this pic.  Great shot Nat (or was this Amber? Haha…).

Dance party fun!

Uh huh.  People camped.  We called this “tent city.”

Welp.  That’s all for now.  I can’t even explain my feelings on this beautiful occasion–it was everything I could have imagined that Emily and Ian would have wanted…BEST WEEKEND EVER!!  I hope my wedding will leave a lasting impression on its guests like this one did…

Ah!  🙂  I love you guys so much!!

This entry was posted in Los Angeles, Photography, Uncategorized, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dreaming in Wonderland

  1. Amber says:

    Oh my! I love the collection of photo’s you chose! Definitely captures a nice taste of the event! I also love that a lot of them were mine woooop! Such an epic wedding, glad to have been an attendee!

  2. Emily says:

    thanks for the shout out Cat!! Can’t wait for your WEDDING!!!!

Leave a Reply

