It’s a new day.

My last two posts have been quite the experiment, if I do say so myself.  It seems that people really enjoy looking at beastly beings.  I mean, who doesn’t enjoy looking at People of Walmart every now and then to brighten their mood?  I mean, take a look at this:

Doesn’t this give you a giggle?  It does for me.

I have received mixed reviews from readers about my choice to post homely photos of myself.  Some enjoyed them because they know me, as I can be quite the goofball sometimes. Some gave me the “You go girl!” feminism power nod.  And then there was the few that turned the nose right up into the air and said, “Ew.  Simply disturbing.”

Just kidding.  No one said that.

However, my besty did tell me through a text that I was “hurting her feelings.”  HAHA. And Husband did proclaim that Day 2 was much harder to look at than Day 1.  Hey, if I look a little grisly now and then, GOOD FOR ME.  I think it’s hilarious!  Not so sure Husband finds it amusing.  I wish I had more daytime available to always post pictures like that.  Maybe I should do before and afters??  Start a new thing for Donut Soup??

To prove to everyone that I’m not some lifeless troll who lives on the couch watching “So You Think You Can Dance,” refusing to get up to even use the bathroom because they’re too comfortable (that always never happens), while eating cottage cheese with Tapatio–I’m showing you THESE.

Tada!!  It’s me!!  Back to life!!  And in a FABULOUS kaftan that my lovely friend Emily bought me at a thrift warehouse.  I should have steamed the thing, but whoops–no time.

ANNDD I dyed my hair yesterday.  It wasn’t the only thing that needed a lift!

Gotta love that side split.

Hand it to Van Halen for writing “Jump!”  Because somehow, that was the first thing that came to my mind when I was looking for a tagline.  Weird.  I don’t even listen to Van Halen.

The embroidery on this thing is outrageous.

And even better–THE TAG!!  I never looked at it until now, and it just makes me the happiest of ladies.  MIDNIGHT VELVET?!  How sleazy.  And oh so wonderful.

I hope this post calms the nerves of some of you…but don’t get too relaxed folks. Saturday morning is just around the corner.  Perhaps another disgraceful mug shot will appear???? You’ll never know…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a new day.

  1. Meg says:

    Gosh you’re puuurty 🙂 but I must say… I enjoy the frumpy ones so much more hahaha reminds me of being roomates and making the ugliest faces ever…. It’s the funniest thing!

Leave a Reply

